Board of Trustees

The governing body of the library is its board of directors. Library by-laws permit no more than 18 members and no fewer than 10. The library is a nonprofit corporation and has no formal legal ties to any municipality.  However, the governing bodies of the following communities/organizations may appoint one representative to the Library Board:

  • Greensburg
  • Hempfield Township
  • South Greensburg
  • Southwest Greensburg
  • Youngwood
  • Hempfield Area School District


Judy Mizikar

Vice President
Julie Ankrum, Ph.D.

Janelle Stayt – Representing Greensburg

Robin Ryan, CPA – Representing Hempfield


Barbara Bee – Representing Southwest Greensburg Borough

Joanne Caffrey – Representing South Greensburg Borough

George Church

Christian DeDiana

Diane Hartland

Mary Lou Hugus

Renee Kiner

Andrea Moffatt

Judy O’Connell

Shirley Peffer – Representing Youngwood

Jeanne S. Smith, Ed.D. – Representing the Hempfield Area School District

Rose Sovyak

David Vale